# The Civil Affairs Association

# Officers (2-years, elected)

#### **National President**

Hugh Van Roosen

#### **National Treasurer**

Jan Forman

#### **National Secretary**

Ed Seeley

#### **National Vice-Presidents**

#### Membership & Finance:

Dan Ammerman

**Publications:** 

Glenn Goddard

**Awards & Nominations:** 

Sue Gannon

**Programs & Events:** 

Caroline Pogge

Information Technology:

Arnel David

**Legacy & Enlisted:** 

Tim Kohring

Communications &

Outreach:

Chris Stockel

### (1-year, appointed)

#### Executive Committee

- 1. Chair: Chris Stockel
- 2. Dennis Cahill
- 3. Caroline Pogge
- 4. Arnel David
- 5. Sue Gannon
- 6. Dan Ammerman
- 7. Tony Vacha
- 8. Tim Kohring
- 9. Emeritus: Joe Kirlin
- 10. Hugh Van Roosen

The Nominating Committee is 3 members who may not be candidates for office while serving

(1-year, appointed)

#### **Emeritus Directors**

- 1. Joe Kirlin
- 2. Steven Hashem

#### **Directors without post**

Kyle McKinney (2026)

John Moulton

Len DeFrancisci

Steven Hunnewell

Andy Kruft

**Taylor Dewey** 

Will Smith

**Fd Park** 

**Brian Horton** 

Chris Dziubek Sam Johnson

# Standing Committees (1-year, appointed)

#### Membership Committee

Chair: Dan Ammerman

Luis Poma **Assad Raza** Peter Running Tony Vacha Francis Mathias

## **Finance** Committee

Chair: Dan Ammerman Glenn Goddard

JP LeCedre Caroline Pogge

Advisor: Jan Forman

# **Publications** Committee

Chair: Glenn Goddard

Ferd Irizarry Tony Vacha Dennis Cahill Christopher Holshek Advisor: Jack Gaines

# Communications & **Outreach Committee**

Chair: Michael Hannaken Bill Grocott Assad Raza

John McEllicgott Dan Keenaghan **Brian Hancock** 

#### **Programs** Committee

Chair: Chris Holshek Bill Grocott Patrick McDonald

## **Events** Committee

Chair: Monti Zimmerman

Patrick McDonald JP LeCrede

Sudhir Mahara **Rob Cooley** Chris Stockel

Dan Ammerman

Christopher Holshek

#### **Awards** Committee

Chair: JP LeCedre Dave Kaczmarek Luis Poma Bill Growcott

#### Legacy Committee

Chair: Dennis Cahill Dave Kaczmarek Tim Kohring **Bruce Bingham** Mike Cleary Advisor: Joe Kirlin

#### Nominations Committee (see eligibility below)

Chair: Bruce Bingham

Will Sauder **Ed Burley** 

Advisor: Joe Kirlin

# **Enlisted Affairs** Committee

Chair: Tim Kohring **Peter Running** Bill Grocott Will Sauder Patrick McDonald Francis Mathias

#### Information Tech Committee

Chair: Arnel David Shafi Saiduudin John McEllicgott JP LaCedre Caroline Pogge

### **Ad Hoc Committees**

(1-year appointment)

## Chapters Committee

Chair: John McElligott Francis Mathias Tony Vacha Ed Burley

Advisor: Joe Kirlin

#### **Employment** Committee

**Chair:** Ferd Irizarry Advisor: Joe Kirlin